Student Affairs Office

Besides the dissemination of knowledge, the College is particularly keen on promoting the personal growth and holistic development of students. The Student Affairs Office (SAO) offers a variety of services and activities to assist students in achieving this goal.

Career Service

The SAO maintains close links with various professions and the business sector. The Office is actively engaged in preparing students for employment through organising various career talks and counselling sessions that seek to equip students with the requisite skills for job-hunting, including those applicable to resume writing and job interviews.

The SAO invites professionals to conduct career talks and provides job referral services. It also conducts an annual employment survey to investigate the employability of graduates, examine their positioning in the job market and evaluate the practicality of the programmes and courses offered by the College.

Health Service

Students are eligible to join the Student Medical Scheme which provides subsidised medical consultations for all students, and is jointly organised by the SAO and the Caritas Clinics. In addition, exhibitions on health education and sickness prevention are also available periodically to enable students to understand the importance of physical and mental well-being.

Recreation and Sports

The Student Affairs Office (SAO) manages and coordinates the activities of the College’s interest clubs and sports teams. Students are encouraged to take part in all kinds of sports or extra-curricular activities to promote their physical strength and well-being.

In conjunction with the Students’ Union, the SAO organises a variety of inter-departmental sports competitions to foster sportsmanship and collegiate spirit. Student activities are an essential means not only for enriching campus life, but also for fostering a sense of belonging and promoting interaction among students. Most of the extra-curricular activities are organised by the Students’ Union and its affiliated associations. The societies under the different academic departments also organise activities related to their academic disciplines. There are other interest clubs such as the Sports Club and the Music Club. The Orientation Day and Orientation Camp are organised by the College and the Students’ Union respectively at the beginning of each academic year to assist new students in quickly adapting to their College life.

The SAO also arranges for students to participate in voluntary work, with the aim to inculcate in them the spirit of care and concern for others. The SAO organises a variety of extra-curricular activities to enable students to attain whole person development.

Pastoral Care Activities

The College retains a close link with the Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong and always encourages students to take part in religious activities. The Catholic Students’ Society of the College holds regular meetings, and welcomes teachers and students to attend.

学生事务处

本学院除注重学生学科知识的掌握外,也非常关心学生的个人成长及全面发展。为此,本学院学生事务处 为学生提供多种学生服务及活动。

就业服务

学生事务处与本港多个行业维持紧密联系,积极为毕业生就业作准备,举办不同的就业讲座及辅导班,包括教授学生撰写履历和面试的技巧。本处还邀请专业人士主持职业讲座,并提供职位空缺介绍服务。

本处每年均进行毕业生问卷调查,以了解毕业生的就业状况,并评估本学院各个课程以至每个科目的实用性。

保健服务

学生可以参加由学生事务处及明爱诊所合办的「学生保健计划」。此外,学生事务处还定期举办健康教育及 预防疾病的展览,让学生更了解身心健康的重要。

康乐及体育活动

学生事务处负责协调及支持各个会社及校队的活动。本学院鼓励学生参与各类体育或课外活动,锻炼体 魄,强身健体。 学生事务处联学生生会举办不同的体育竞技活动,以发扬体育及团结精神。 学生活动不但可以充实校园生活,也可以培养学生的归属感,促进交流。

本学院大多数课外活动均由学生会及辖下属会举办。各学系的系会也经常组织与本身学科有关的活动。其他属会还包括体育属会、音乐属会等。

此外,每学年初,本学院与学生会分别举办迎新日和迎新营,帮助学生更快投入校园生活。学生事务处亦安排学生参与义务工作,藉此培养关心别人的精神。学生事务处也定期举办各式各样的课外活动, 务求令学生得到全面的发展。

牧灵活动

本学院与香港天主教教区一直保持紧密联系,经常鼓励学生参加宗教活动。目前,由学生组成的「天主教 同学会」定期举行聚会,欢迎学生及老师参加。